University of Calgary
UofC Navigation

Research Seminars 2011/2012

Submitted by yayoi.moriguchi on Mon, 04/27/2015 - 3:45pm

2011

Friday September 2

Viral Acharya, Professor of Economics, Department of Finance Stern School of Business, New York University
Scurfield Hall, SH 465 11 am - 12:30 pm


Thursday September 15

The Economics of Solicited and Unsolicited Credit Ratings
Gunter Strobl, Kenan Flagler School of Business, University of North Carolina Chapel Hill Scurfield Hall, SH 465 11 am - 12:30 pm


Friday September 23

Espen Eckbo Tuck School of Business, Dartmouth University,
SH 465 11 am - 12:30 pm


Friday October 7

Dirk Hackbarth University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign,
SH 280 11 am - 12:30 pm


Friday, October 14

Julia Hui Zhu Haskayne School of Business,
SH 145 12 - 1 pm (Lunch Workshop)


Friday, November 4

Hengjie Ai Duke University, Fuqua School of Business,
SH 465 11 am - 12:30 pm


Friday, November 25

Jan Benna Sauder School of Business University of British Columbia,
SH 462 11 am - 12:30 pm


2012

Friday, January 13

David T. Robinson Duke University: The Fuqua School of Business,
SH 11 am - 12:30 pm


Friday, January 20

Using the Bloomberg, Eikon and Capital IQ data feeds in the Murray Edwards Trading and Finance Lab Gordon Sick University of Calgary: Haskayne School of Business 11 am - 12:30 pm
Friday, February 3
Jointly sponsored with the “Lunch at the Lab” seminar series at the Mathematics Department at the University of Calgary
T.R. (Tom) Hurd McMaster University, SH 268 2 – 3:30 pm


Friday, February 10

Entrepreneurs in the Boardroom
Yuan (Gloria) Tian School of Banking & Finance, Australian School of Business University of New South Wales
11 am - 12:30 pm  
SH 268


Friday, March 16

Emilio Osambela TBA Carnegie Mellon: Tepper School of Business Duke University: The Fuqua School of Business
11 am - 12:30 pm, Room SH  TBA


Friday March 23

SEMINAR CANCELLED
John Carrington Cox MIT Sloan Management
1 am - 12:30 pm, Room SH


Friday, April 13

SEMINAR CANCELLED
Lukas Schmid Duke University: The Fuqua School of Business
11 am - 12:30 pm, Room SH TBA


Monday June 11

Kai Li University of British Columbia
TBA