

MAY 6, 2025

Inspiring Business Leader Award

Celebrating the leaders shaping the future of our community.

Presented by:







Inspiring Business Leader Award

The Inspiring Business Leader Award is the evolution from our previous Distinguished Business Leader Award. Influencing a new generation of leaders, students and the community, the Inspiring Business Leader Award continues to shine a spotlight on inspirational and ethical business leadership.

The Inspiring Business Leader award began its journey as the Distinguished Business Leader award in 1993 and has recognized 32 outstanding leaders in the Calgary community. Since 2008, proceeds from ticket sales and sponsorships from the event have been directed towards the endowment of a scholarship, awarded annually to a Haskayne student. Proceeds also support the Jim Dewald Emerging Leaders scholarship offered through the Calgary Chamber of Commerce.

We believe that celebrating these exceptional leaders is essential to ensuring the development and growth of Calgary and the surrounding areas into the mid-21st century. Join us in recognizing inspirational leadership through sponsorship of the Inspiring Business Leader Award. Ask us about the benefits and levels of sponsorship.

We look forward to working with you to inspire the best possible leadership in our city.

Best regards,

Dr. Gina Grandy

Dean, Haskayne School of Business

Deborah Yedlin

President and CEO, Calgary Chamber of Commerce

Benefits

We invite you and your organization to partner with us and enrich the legacy of ethical leadership in Calgary.

By sponsoring the Inspiring Business Leader Award gala you will:

- Highlight your company as an organization that values ethical leadership
- Align your organization with our remarkable award recipients
- Connect with a progressive network of community members committed to ethical leadership
- Support business students and young entrepreneurs

Please consider further strengthening the connection between your organization and the Inspiring Business Leader Award through a multi-year partnership.

2025 recipient



Bryan de Lottinville

Founder and Chi<mark>ef Enthusiast of Benevity, Inc., named recipient of 2025 Inspir</mark>ing Business

Sponsorship levels

Sponsor Benefits	Gala Sponsor \$30,000 (max 1)	Gold Sponsor \$20,000 (max 2)	Silver Sponsor \$10,000 (max 10)	Reception Sponsor \$15,000 (max 1)
Exclusive lead sponsorship recognition	•			
Personalized company message to the award recipient in the printed gala program	•			
Opportunity to address gala attendees at the event	•			
Recognition on Haskayne School of Business donor wall	•			
Tickets to a Calgary Chamber of Commerce event (Valid for event tickets up to maximum \$150 per ticket)	2	2	2	2
Tickets for the VIP Reception	2	2	2	8
Pre-event logo recognition as the gala/gold/ silver/reception sponsor in event promotion via web, email and social media	•	•	•	•
Logo recognition at the gala event in the printed program, signage and on-screen presentation	•	•	•	•
Post-event logo recognition of your sponsor status via web, email and social media	•	•	•	•
Preferential table placement at the gala dinner	Gala seating area	2 seats a <mark>t the</mark> head ta <mark>ble</mark>	•	•
Special mention during the gala program	•	•	•	•
Tickets to the gala dinner	24	10	8	8
Company logo/name displayed on your table at the gala	logo	logo	logo	logo
Tax receiptable contribution to the scholarship fund**	optional	optional	optional	optional
Announcements during reception acknowledging sponsorship				•

^{*} Pending promotional deadlines
** Tax receipts are not permitted where corporate logo recognition is received

Selection committee

Sue Riddell Rose

President and CEO, Perpetual Energy Distinguished Business Leader Award recipient (2012), Community Representative

Mike Broadfoot

Principal, MGB Investments Community Representative

Jim Dinning

Chancellor Emeritus, University of Calgary Community Representative

Shahauna Siddiqui

Partner, DHR International and Selection Sponsor Selection Avisor

Nannette Ho-Covernton

Sustainability Leader, Spartan Controls Community Representative

Ian Minnifee

Director, Wealth Strategy, Acera Benefits Community Representative

Eva Friesen

President & CEO, Calgary Foundation Gala Partner Representative

Deborah Yedlin

President and CEO, Calgary Chamber Chancellor Emeritus, University of Calgary Chamber Representative

Dr. Gina Grandy

Dean, Haskayne School of Business HSB Representative

The legacy

Connect to the <u>Haskayne School of Business</u> to see full profiles of many of the past recipients.

2024 Kim McConnell

Founder and former CEO, AdFarm

2023 Dawn Farrell

President and CEO, Trans Mountain Corporation

2022 Wayne Chiu, CM, AOE, ICD.D

Founder and CEO, Trico Group, Founder, Trico Foundation

2022 Andrea Robertson

President and Chief Executive Officer, STARS

2021 Dr. Chen Fong, OC

Co-Founder, Pureweb Inc.

2020 No recipient due to COVID-19

2019 Michael Culbert

Vice Chairman, PETRONAS Energy Canada Ltd.

2018 Guy J. Turcotte

Founder, President and CEO, Stone Creek Resorts

2017 Leslie O'Donoghue, Q.C., LL.B.

Executive Vice President Corporate Development and Strategy and Chief Risk Officer, Agrium Inc.

2016 Sam Kolias

Chairman and CEO, Boardwalk REIT

2015 Ronald N. Mannix, OC, AOE

Chairman and Director, Coril Holdings Ltd.

2014 Mac Van Wielingen, C.M., OC

Chairman, ARC Financial Corp. and ARC Resources Ltd.

2013 Alan Norris

President and CEO, Brookfield Residential Properties Inc.

2012 Susan Riddell Rose

President and CEO, Perpetual Energy Inc.

2011 Rick George, OC

President and CEO, Suncor Energy Inc.

2010 Hal Kvisle

President and CEO, TransCanada Corporation

2009 Patrick Daniel

President and CEO, Enbridge Inc.

2008 George Brookman

CEO and Owner, West Canadian

2007 Michael J. (Mike) Tims, C.M., LL.D.(Hon.), CBV

Chairman, Peters & Co. Limited

2006 Harley Hotchkiss, CC, AOE

Chairman, NHL Board of Governors

2005 Linda Hohol

President, TSX Venture Exchange

2004 Charlie Fischer

President and CEO, Nexen Inc.

2003 Clive Beddoe

Chairman, President and CEO, WestJet Airlines Ltd.

2002 John Forzani

Founder, Chairman and CEO, The Forzani Group Ltd. 2001 David O'Brien, OC

Chairman, President and CEO, Canadian Pacific Ltd.

2000 Brian MacNeill

Chairman, Petro-Canada

1999 James Gray, OC, AOE

Chairman, Canadian Hunter Exploration Ltd.

1998 J.R. (Bud) McCaig

Chairman, Trimac Corporation

1997 Richard Haskayne, OC, AOE, FCA

Chairman of the Board, NOVA Corporation

1996 Robert Brawn, AOE

President and CEO, Danoil Energy Ltd.

1995 Alfred Balm

Chairman of the Board, Emergo Canada Ltd.

1994 David Mitchell, OC

President and CEO, Alberta Energy Company Ltd.

1993 John Currie

President, Alberta Arts Stabilization Fund

Professional titles and companies associated with the award winners reflect the time at which the award was presented.

Partners and sponsors:

Gala Partner:

Silver Sponsor:

Selection Partner:







Development team contacts:

Kathleen Gurski

Associate Director, Development Haskayne School of Business 403.220.2919 kathleen.gurski@ucalgary.ca

Gladys Loo, CFRE

Associate Director, Development Haskayne School of Business 403.604.4674 gladys.loo@haskayne.ucalgary.ca

Jorge Torres

Director of Development Haskayne School of Business 403.220.2726 jorge.torres@ucalgary.ca

Nicole Claiter

Manager, Events and Sponsorship Calgary Chamber of Commerce 403.750.0409 nclaiter@calgarychamber.com

Presented by:





