Haskayne Directory

Haskayne Directory

Haskayne School of Business

Main Campus:

Scurfield Hall, 2500 University Dr NW, Calgary, AB T2N 1N4
Main Phone: (403) 220-5685 | Fax: (403) 282-0095
Hours of Operation: Monday to Friday: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm  (closed 12 pm - 1 pm)

Scurfield Hall - Rooms/Floor plan

Downtown Campus:

6th Floor, 906 8th Avenue SW, Calgary, AB T2P 1H9

Jim Dewald, Dean, Professor | SH339 | jim.dewald@haskayne.ucalgary.ca

Heather Smith-Watkins, Executive Assistant to the Dean | SH339 | heather.smith@haskayne.ucalgary.ca

Jessica Abt, Senior Director, Strategy & Administration | SH300L | jessica.abt@haskayne.ucalgary.ca

Jessica Bergen, Director, Haskayne Centres | SH300 | jessica.bergen@haskyne.ucalgary.ca 

Sandy Hershcovis, Senior Associate Dean, Research & Faculty, Professor | SH332 | sandy.hershcovis@haskayne.ucalgary.ca

Stephane Massinon, Senior Director, External Relations | SH322 | stephane.massinon@haskayne.ucalgary.ca

Oleksiy Osiyevskyy, Associate Dean, Graduate Professional Programs, Associate Professor | MTH424H | oosiyevs@ucalgary.ca

Sherry Weaver, Associate Dean, Undergraduate Program, Associate Professor (Teaching) | SH360 | sweaver@ucalgary.ca

Leighton Wilks, Associate Dean, Teaching & Learning, Associate Professor (Teaching) | SH324 | leighton.wilks@haskayne.ucalgary.ca

Kaili Xu, Senior Director, Student Services | MTH424B | kaili.xu@haskayne.ucalgary.ca   

Haskayne School of Business is located at 215 Haskayne Place NW 

  • Life-threatening emergency, dial 911 
  • After-hours security and safety concerns, contact Campus Security 403-220-5333 
  • All other after-hours concerns, contact Bree Austen at 403-542-5853 

Area Administrators 

 

Accounting [ACCT]

Faculty

Emeritus

 

Business Technology Management [BTMA]

Faculty

Emeritus

Staff

 

Entrepreneurship and Innovation [ENTI]

Faculty

Emeritus

 

Finance [FNCE]

Faculty

Emeritus

 

Marketing [MKTG]

Faculty

Emeritus

 

Operations and Supply Chain Management [OSCM]

Faculty

Emeritus

 

Organizational Behaviour and Human Resources [OBHR]

Faculty

Emeritus

 

Professional Land Management [PLMA]

Faculty

Staff

 

Risk Management and Insurance [RMIN]

Faculty

Emeritus

Staff

 

Strategy and Global Management [SGMA]

Faculty

Emeritus

Staff

 

Tourism [TOUR]

Emeritus

Undergraduate (BComm) Program Office 

Sherry Weaver, Associate Dean, Undergraduate Program | Associate Professor (Teaching) | MTH206K | sweaver@ucalgary.ca 

Susan Basudde, Academic Development Specialist | MTH206-6 | susan.basudde@haskayne.ucalgary.ca  

Kathy Weninger, Undergraduate Procedures Advisor | MTH206-7 | kathy.weninger@haskayne.ucalgary.ca 


Graduate Programs Office 

Oleksiy Osiyevskyy, Associate Dean, Graduate Professional Programs, Program Director DBA,  Associate Professor | MTH424H | oosiyevs@ucalgary.ca 

Sandra Gushulak, Administrative Assistant, Graduate Professional Programs | MTH 424-13 | sandra.gushulak@haskayne.ucalgary.ca 

Janelle Morris, Manager, Graduate Programs | SH329 | janelle.morris@haskayne.ucalgary.ca 

Louise MacDonald, Graduate Programs Specialist | SH227 | louise.macdonald@haskayne.ucalgary.ca 

Patrick Nay, Graduate Programs Specialist | SH329 | patrick.nay@haskayne.ucalgary.ca 


PhD Program 

Peter Sherer, Director, PhD Program, Associate Professor | SH454 | peter.sherer@haskayne.ucalgary.ca 

Lesley DiMarzo, PhD Graduate Program Specialist | SH427 | lesley.dimarzo@haskayne.ucalgary.ca  


Doctor of Business Administration Program [DBA] 

Oleksiy Osiyevskyy, Director, DBA Program | MTH424H | oosiyevs@ucalgary.ca 

Monica Flohr Mauchline, DBA Program Administrator | SH333D | monica.flohr@haskayne.ucalgary.ca 


Executive MBA Program  [EMBA] 

Ari Pandes, Director, MBA Programs, Associate Professor | SH142 | j.ari.pandes@haskayne.ucalgary.ca 

Aaron Nasser, Technical Assistant | SH123 | aaron.nasser@ucalgary.ca 


MBA Programs  - Daytime, Evening and Accelerated MBA 

Ari Pandes, Director, MBA Programs, Associate Professor | SH142 | j.ari.pandes@haskayne.ucalgary.ca 


Master of Management Program [MMGMT] 

Justin Knibbe, Director, Master of Management & New Graduate Programs | MTH 424C | justin.knibbe@ucalgary.ca 

 

Executive Education Programs 

Tanya Verhulp, Director | SH302 F | tanya.verhulp@haskayne.ucalgary.ca 

Loriel Anderson, Manager, Learning and Development Programs | SH302 D | loriel.anderson@ucalgary.ca 

Ariane Jacques, Program Coordinator | SH302 J | ariane.jacques@ucalgary.ca 

Ian Pelat, Program Coordinator | SH302 A | ian.pelat@haskayne.ucalgary.ca 

Andrea Rogolino, Business Operations Coordinator | SH302 C | andrea.rogolino@haskayne.ucalgary.ca 

 

MSc in Sustainable Energy Development [SEDV] - Downtown Campus 

Sara Hastings-Simon, Director, MSc in Sustainable Energy | DTC | sara.hastingssimon@ucalgary.ca 

Crystal Hickey, Program Specialist, Sustainable Energy Development Graduate Program | DTC  | Crystal Hickey crystal.hickey@ucalgary.ca 

Heather Marshall, Site Lead, CDL-Rockies | SH463C | heather.marshall@creativedestructionlab.com  

Mason Brookwell, Director, Operations |SH463B | mason.brookwell@creativedestructionlab.com  

Kari Gordon, Director, Programming | SH463F | kari.gordon@creativedestructionlab.com  

Hannah Hemphill, Director, ScaleUp | SH463A | hannah.hemphill@ucalgary.ca  

Alice Reimer, Strategic Advisor | alice@creativedestructionlab.com  

Adam Abou-Dehn, Venture Leader |SH463 | adam.abou-dehn@creativedestructionlab.com  

Cynthia Bakala, Administrative Coordinator | SH463 | cynthia.bakala@creativedestructionlab.com 

Terry Cho, Associate Director, Engagement | SH463H | terry.cho@creativedestructionlab.com   

Jeremy Eusebio-Wong, Venture Leader | jeremy.eusebio-wong@creativedestructionlab.com

Nabhya Harjai, Venture Leader | SH463 | nabhya.harjai@creativedestructionlab.com 

Yasmin Jaswal, Marketing & Communications Advisor| SH463 | yasmin.jaswal@creativedestructionlab.com  

Diana Law, Venture Leader, Nurture Program | SH463 | diana.law@creativedestructionlab.com  

Mark Lowen, Stream Manager | SH463 | mark.lowen@creativedestructionlab.com  

Saeed Neyshabouri, Venture Leader | SH463 | saeed.neyshabouri@creativedestructionlab.com

Brooklyn Rowe, Venture Leader | SH463 | brooklyn.rowe@creativedestructionlab.com   

Amelie Schumacher, Stream Manager | SH463 | amelie.schumacher@creativedestructionlab.com 

Natasha Spokes, Associate Director, Ventures | SH463H | natasha.spokes@creativedestructionlab.com  

Dora Tamas, Stream Manager | SH463 | dora.tamas@creativedestructionlab.com  

Farhan Zahid, Venture Leader | SH463 | farhan.zahid@creativedestructionlab.com

Jennifer Moen, Director, Development | SH326 | jennifer.moen@haskayne.ucalgary.ca  

Pamela Aranas, Associate Director, Development and Alumni Engagement | SH 331 | pcaranas@ucalgary.ca 

Bea Ewanchuk, Associate Director of Development | SH328 | bea.ewanchuk@haskayne.ucalgary.ca  

Melissa Ferrao, Development Coordinator | SH327 | mferrao@ucalgary.ca   

Gladys Loo, Associate Director of Development | SH328 | gladys.loo@haskayne.ucalgary.ca 

Rin Kobayashi-Wong, Donor Engagement Advisor | SH327 | rin.kobayashiwong@ucalgary.ca

Accounting [ACCT] 

Elnaz Basirian | SH467 | elnaz.basirianmahaba@ucalgary.ca  

Aneel Iqbal | SH467 | aneel.iqbal1@ucalgary.ca  

Rahat Jafri | syedrahatali.jafri@ucalgary.ca  

Yan (Vicky) Ma | SH467 | yan.ma@ucalgary.ca  

Xinyi Peng | SH467 | xinyi.peng1@ucalgary.ca  

Jonathan Tanone | SH 467 | jonathan.tanone@ucalgary.ca  

Natalie Valle  | SH467 | natalie.valle@ucalgary.ca  

Ye (Frank) Wang |SH467 | ye.wang4@ucalgary.ca  

Kaixuan Zhang |SH 467 | kaixuan.zhang@ucalgary.ca  

Wenyu Zhou | SH467 | wenyu.zhou2@ucalgary.ca  

 

Business Technology Management [BTMA] 

Fatemeh Delkhosh | SH488 | fatemeh.delkhosh@ucalgary.ca  

Ashkan Eshghi | SH488 | ashkan.eshghi1@ucalgary.ca  

Meysam Fereidouni | SH488 | meysam.fereidouni@ucalgary.ca  

Afrouz Hojati | SH488 | afrouz.hojati@ucalgary.ca  

Sanaz Kakavand | SH488 | sanaz.kakavand@ucalgary.ca  

Mehdi Kiaee | SH488 | mahdi.kiaee@ucalgary.ca  

 

Entrepreneurship and Innovation [ENTI] 

Andishe Ashjari | SH488 | andishe.ashjari@ucalgary.ca  

Mehrsa Ehsani | SH467 | mehrsa.ehsani@ucalgary.ca  

Mick Elliott | SH480 | mick.elliott@ucalgary.ca  

Zahra Jamshidi | SH480 | zahra.jamshidi@ucalgary.ca  

Taoting Li | SH467| taotingli@ucalgary.ca  

Philip Piercey | SH488 | philip.piercey@ucalgary.ca  

Mahdieh Sarbazvatan| SH480 | mahdieh.sarbazvatan@ucalgary.ca  

Ean Tsou | SH480 | shenyen.tsou@ucalgary.ca  

 

Finance [FNCE] 

Nazanin Azizi | SH488 | nazanin.azizi@ucalgary.ca  

Behnoud Bazrafshan | SH488 | behnoud.bazrafshan@gmail.com  

Jaime Castillo Leon | SH468 | jaime.castilloleon@ucalgary.ca  

Huanran (Michael) Diao | SH468 | huanran.diao@ucalgary.ca  

Amir Hosseini | SH488 | seyed6mirfarhang.hos@ucalgary.ca  

Mohammad Hossein Lashkaripour | SH468 | mohammadhossein.lash@ucalgary.ca  

Motahhareh Moravvej  | SH468 | motahhareh.moravvejh@ucalgary.ca  

Adam Upenieks | SH468 | adam.upenieks@ucalgary.ca  

Chen Yu  | SH488 | chen.yu1@ucalgary.ca  

 

Marketing [MKTG] 

Dallas Novakowski | dallas.novakowski1@ucalgary.ca  

 

Operations and Supply Chain Management [OSCM] 

Amin Aslani | SH488 | amin.aslani@ucalgary.ca  

Binghung (Steven) Chou | SH468 | binghung.chou@ucalgary.ca  

Negar Ganjouhaghi | SH480 | negar.ganjouhaghi1@ucalgary.ca  

Parastoo Liaghat | SH488 | parastoo.liaghat1@ucalgary.ca  

Amirhossein Shabani | SH468 | amirhossein.shabani@ucalgary.ca  

Mohammadreza Shahsahbei | SH468 | seyedmohammadreza.sh@ucalgary.ca  

Mahdi Shakeri | SH468 | mahdi.shakeri@ucalgary.ca  

Sina Taheria  | SH467 | Sina.Taheria@ucalgary.ca  

Saman Teymoorian Motlagh | SH468 | teymoorianmotlagh.sa@ucalgary.ca  

 

Organizational Behaviour and Human Resources [OBHR] 

Mohammad (Farzam) Khalilinejad | SH467 | mohammad.khalilineja@ucalgary.ca   

Ivy Mai  | SH480 | ivy.mai@ucalgary.ca  

Quan Nguyen | SH488 | vietquan.nguyen@ucalgary.ca  

Mehnaz Rafi | SH480 | mehnaz.rafi@ucalgary.ca  

Karl Schownik | karl.schwonik1@ucalgary.ca  

The Ton Voung | SH480 | ton.voung@ucalgary.ca  

 

Strategy and Global Management [SGMA] 

Helen Heger | SH480 | helen.heger1@ucalgary.ca  

Zhulin (Julian) Hunag | SH480 | zhulin.huang@ucalgary.ca  

Andrew Johnston | SH467 | andrew.johnston1@ucalgary.ca  

Runqian (Richard) Liu | SH467 | runqian.liu@ucalgary.ca  

Sean Simoes | SH480 | sean.simoes@ucalgary.ca  

Ke (Kerry) Wang | SH488 | ke.wang2@ucalgary.ca  

Xiaoying Wang | SH467 | xiaoying.wang@ucalgary.ca 

Public Relations 

Stephane Massinon, Senior Director, External Relations | SH322 | (403) 220-3093 | stephane.massinon@haskayne.ucalgary.ca 


Media Relations 

Karen Perl-Pollard, Senior Communications Strategist | SH323 | P (403) 220-6153 C (403) 620-7260 | karen.perl.pollard@haskayne.ucalgary.ca 


Community Engagement & Events 

Elizabeth Henderson, Associate Director, Community Engagement | SH318 | elizabeth.henderson@haskayne.ucalgary.ca 

Livia Fiorini, Events Specialist | SH302E | livia.fiorini@haskayne.ucalgary.ca 

Sherry West, Events Advisor | SH302E | wests@ucalgary.ca 


Marketing & Communications 

Linda Luu, Associate Director, Marketing | SH320 | linda.luu@ucalgary.ca 

Yayoi Moriguchi, Web Specialist & Designer | SH336D | yayoi.moriguchi@haskayne.ucalgary.ca 

Kelsey Thompson, Senior Marketing and Communications Strategist | SH336C | kelsey.thompson1@ucalgary.ca 

Lauren Steeves, Senior Marketing and Communications Strategist | SH336A | lauren.steeves@ucalgary.ca

Meghan VanderBurgh, Graphic Designer | SH336B | meghan.vanderburgh@haskayne.ucalgary.ca

Sandy Hershcovis, Senior Associate Dean, Research & Faculty, Professor | SH332 | sandy.hershcovis@haskayne.ucalgary.ca  

Caron Currie, Administrative Assistant to the Senior Associate Dean | SH340A | caron.currie@ucalgary.ca  

Shannon MacGillivray, Faculty Coordinator and Accreditation Officer | SH333B | shannon.macgillivray@haskayne.ucalgary.ca  

Natalie (Skeeta) Sobrian, Research Facilitator | SH338 | skeeta.sobrian@ucalgary.ca  

Jessica Abt, Senior Director, Strategy and Administration | SH300J | jessica.abt@haskayne.ucalgary.ca  


Finance Services 

UService Finance | (403) 210-9300 | finance@ucalgary.ca |  

Yaroslav (Slav) Harahuc, Finance Partner | SH469A | yharahuc@ucalgary.ca


Information Technology Support 

UService IT | (403) 210-9300 | itsupport@ucalgary.ca  

Jason Reid, IT Partner | Jason.reid@ucalgary.ca  

Dave Mallard, Customer Support Coordinator | SH158 | dave.mallard@haskayne.ucalgary.ca 

Paula Poirier, Senior Customer Support Analyst | SH158 | paula.poirier@haskayne.ucalgary.ca  

Peter Troung, IT Support Technician | SH158 | ptruong1@ucalgary.ca  


Human Resources 

UService HR | (403) 210-9300 | hr@ucalgary.ca  

Ashley Boglis, Human Resources Partner ashley.boglis@ucalgary.ca    


Operations and Facilities 

Email to be used for all enquiries:  facilities@haskayne.ucalgary.ca     

Bree Austen, Manager, Operations and Facilities | SH153 | bree.austen@haskayne.ucalgary.ca 

Munira Hirji, Business Operations Coordinator | SH149 | mhirji@ucalgary.ca 

Sam Kachuk, Business Operations Coordinator | SH149 |  samuel.kachuk@ucalgary.ca  

Grace Wong, Business Operations Coordinator | SH466 | grace.wong@haskayne.ucalgary.ca 

Includes:


Haskayne Centres Management & Operations 

Jessica Bergen, Director, Haskayne Centres | SH300 | jessica.bergen@haskyne.ucalgary.ca  

Omar Abdelwahhab, Project Coordinator | SH300 | omar.abdelwahhab@ucalgary.ca 

Leah Bortolin, Strategic Coordinator | SH300 | leah.bortolin@ucalgary.ca 

Abbi Alvarez Carreno, Manager, CCAL Programs | SH300 | abbi.alvarezcarreno@ucalgary.ca 

Rachel Curtis, Senior Specialist, Operations | SH300 | rachel.curtis1@ucalgary.ca

Connie Deng, CCAL Research Associate | SH455 | denc@ucalgary.ca  

Lasha Hache, Strategic Coordinator, Community Engagement | SH300 | lasha.hache@haskayne.ucalgary.ca 

Alya Jinah, Experiential Learning Specialist | SH300 | alya.jinah@haskayne.ucalgary.ca 

Colleen Kennedy, CCAL Finance and Administration Specialist | SH300 | colleen.kennedy@haskayne.ucalgary.ca  


Haskayne Centre Academic Appointments 

Julian Norris, CCAL Leadership Coach| SH451 | Julian.Norris@haskayne.ucalgary.ca 

Oleksiy Osiyevskyy, GBFI Academic Director | MTH424 | oosiyevs@ucalgary.ca 

Nick Turner, CCAL Distinguished Research Chair | SH456 | nturner@haskayne.ucalgary.ca  

Alexander Whalley, WCRES Proptech Fellow | SH496 | alexander.whalley@ucalgary.ca 

Calgary Centre for Research in Finance [CCRF]


Centre for Public Interest Accounting [CPIA]


Informatics Research Centre [IRC]


Risk Studies Centre [RSC]


The Canadian Centre for Advanced Supply Chain Management and Logistics [CASL]

Kaili Xu, Senior Director, Student Services | MTH424B | kaili.xu@haskayne.ucalgary.ca   

 

Graduate Programs Recruitment & Admissions (MMGMT, MBA and EMBA) 

Prospective Graduate Student Inquiries: gradinfo@haskayne.ucalgary.ca

Gabrielle Boucher, Admissions Coordinator, MMGMT | MTH 424-21 | gabrielle.boucher@ucalgary.ca  

Kaitlyn Byl, Senior Recruitment and Admissions Officer, Accelerated MBA and MMGMT | MTH 424-14 | kaitlyn.byl@ucalgary.ca  

Adrien Caddick, Admissions Coordinator, Daytime and Evening MBA | MTH424-16 | adrien.caddick@haskayne.ucalgary.ca  

Micheline Campanaro, Senior Recruitment and Admissions Officer, Evening MBA and EMBA | MTH 424-23 | micheline.campanaro@haskayne.ucalgary.ca  

Elaine Galliott, Graduate Programs Admissions Advisor | MTH424-20 | elaine.galliott@haskayne.ucalgary.ca 

Leah Mordo, Admissions Coordinator, Accelerated MBA and EMBA | MTH 424-22 | leah.mordo@ucalgary.ca 

Amanda Ramsey, Senior Recruitment and Admissions Officer, Daytime MBA and MMGMT | MTH 424-15 | amanda.ramsey@ucalgary.ca  


Graduate (Master’s) Student Services 

Graduate Student Inquiries: grad.advising@haskayne.ucalgary.ca

Morgan Haley, Manager, Graduate Student Services | MTH 424-6 | morgan.haley@ucalgary.ca   

Jan Cutforth-Woo, Graduate Student Services Specialist | MTH 424-8 | jan.woo@haskayne.ucalgary.ca   

Zhiwei Han, Program Specialist, MBA Programs International | MTH 424-10 | zhiwei.han@haskayne.ucalgary.ca   

Meliha Hodzic, Advisor, Graduate Student Experience | MTH 424-12 | meliha.hodzic@haskayne.ucalgary.ca   

Thomas Kitcher, Graduate Student Services Specialist | MTH 424-9 | thomas.kitcher@ucalgary.ca   

Alma Osorio, Graduate Career and Engagement Consultant, MBA & EMBA | MTH 424-5 | alma.osorio@haskayne.ucalgary.ca   

Gillian Robertson, Graduate Career and Engagement Consultant, MMGMT | MTH 424-7 | gillian.robertson@haskayne.ucalgary.ca   

James Tomasson, Graduate Career and Engagement Consultant, MBA & EMBA | MTH 424-4 | james.tomasson@haskayne.ucalgary.ca   

Sylvia Trosch, Community-Engaged Learning Specialist | MTH 424-11 | sylvia.trosch@haskayne.ucalgary.ca  


Undergraduate (BComm) Student Services 

Program and Career Advising Appointments: schedule in Elevate 

General Questions: email undergraduate@haskayne.ucalgary.ca or  careercentre@haskayne.ucalgary.ca

Pat Kaip, Manager, Undergraduate Student Services | MTH206-12 | pat.kaip@haskayne.ucalgary.ca

Karen Anderson, Specialist, Client Services | MTH206-3 | karen.anderson@haskayne.ucalgary.ca  

Stephanie Butters, Team Lead, Undergraduate Student Services | MTH206-9 | stephanie.butters@haskayne.ucalgary.ca

Rochelle Lamoureux, Program Specialist | MTH206-13 | rochelle.lamoureux@haskayne.ucalgary.ca

Tara Luterbach, Program Specialist | MTH206-16 | tara.luterbach@haskayne.ucalgary.ca  

Stacey McGregor, Senior Specialist, Experiential Programs | MTH206-10 | stacey.mcgregor@haskayne.ucalgary.ca 

Erin Mizzoni, Program Specialist | MTH206-15 | erin.mizzoni@haskayne.ucalgary.ca

Anthony Nahas, Career Development Specialist | MTH206-19 | anthony.nahas@haskayne.ucalgary.ca

Tomi Owoyemi, Student Engagement Advisor | MTH206-4 | tomi.owoyemi@haskayne.ucalgary.ca

Rachelle Paddington, Program Specialist | MTH206-17 | rachelle.paddington@haskayne.ucalgary.ca

David Rudanec, Senior Specialist, Career Development | MTH206-11 | david.rudanec@haskayne.ucalgary.ca   

Melanie Zimmer, Program Specialist | MTH206-14 | melanie.zimmer@haskayne.ucalgary.ca

Leighton Wilks, Associate Dean, Teaching & Learning, Associate Professor (Teaching) | SH324 | leighton.wilks@haskayne.ucalgary.ca  

Jenn Hauck, Manager, Teaching & Learning | SH357 | jenn.hauck@haskayne.ucalgary.ca 

Lisa Bensmiller, Teaching & Learning Administrator | SH243 | lisa.bensmiller@haskayne.ucalgary.ca  

Diane Dutton, Teaching & Learning Specialist | SH325 | ddutton@ucalgary.ca  

Jessica Fagan, Teaching & Learning Administrator | SH351A | jemill@ucalgary.ca

Sarah Gillis, Teaching & Learning Administrator | SH243 | sarah.gillis@haskayne.ucalgary.ca  

Dave Hawes, Learning Technologies Specialist | SH325 | dave.hawes@haskayne.ucalgary.ca  

Carol Hoover, Specialist, Course Demand & Scheduling | SH351B | carol.hoover@ucalgary.ca  

Victoria Reid (on leave), Teaching & Learning Specialist | SH325 | victoria.reid@haskayne.ucalgary.ca